About

The “About” page.

I’m supposed to supply information to prove to you (the reader) that I’m a real human being.

Hey, thanks for checking out the site, by the way.

Okay… so I was born in 1972 in Illinois. That makes me old. You do the math.

I’m half-Mexican. I like to identify as such… as often as possible… but I’m just your run-of-the-mill, wanna-be ethnic white guy… who just so happens to dance better than other white guys… and who can pronounce Spanish words with a passable accent (way better than white people).

Both of my parents were in the U.S. Air Force, so I’m not really “from” anywhere. We moved around a lot.

I have an older brother, and a younger sister.

I graduated high school in 1991, then college (USF) in 1995 with a B.S. in biology.

I’ve been working at the same company since I moved to the D.C. area in 1997. I do a lot of different shit for the company, and none of it has anything to do with biology. My degree is meaningless, except for the random facts I can pull out of my ass during friendly conversation.

I married my lovely wife in May of 2006, and our first child will be (was?) born in late 2008. Erin’s a white chick, so my little Beanlet will only be one-quarter Mexican. I can deal with that; his last name alone will perpetuate the Beaner Stereotype for a while.

Other resources are available: Go here.

And here’s the ‘Head RSS Feed… if you’re into that whole aggregator thing.

One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s