Caps vs. Flyers

Every year, the Foof (a stinkin’ Flyers fan) and I try to attend a Caps/Flyers game in D.C. This year it actually worked, as we landed work’s season tickets in section 110, instead of the ones Erin and I split with Catherine in 104. This explains the difference in perspective between these shots and those from the Lightning game.

I didn’t take the time to charge my camera’s batteries, so I used the digital from work. While I like its ability to take multiple shots per second, I don’t really like the high-ISO artifacts in the photos. I guess I’ll just have to learn about f-stops and shit… then learn how to manually configure my camera.

I took 270 shots, 57 of them made it into the Flickr photoset.

Leave a Reply

