Books I’ve Read (Recently?)

The books I read rarely come from the bookstore.

Most times, they’re cast-offs from Erin’s adventures with “Book Club”, which comprises various women who work with me, spouses of various dudes who also work with me, and a few non-work-related ladies… read: No Boys Allowed. Erin also likes to scoop up books from her mom’s place. The few remaining books are usually bestowed upon me by Gregg.

As this is my first “official” book post here on the ‘Head, I’ve tried to round up all the books that I can remember reading (or hearing) since last summer. I can’t say—with any confidence—that this is an exhaustive list. It’s in reverse-chronological order; I finished reading “Simple Genius” earlier this week, killed “Cell” in about 2 days while we were on mini-vacation in Dewey Beach about a week ago… stretching all the way back to my daytime reading activities during our honeymoon trip to Mexico last July.

Title Author Rating
Simple Genius David Baldacci 3
Cell: A Novel Stephen King 3.5
A Dirty Job: A Novel Christopher Moore 4
The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror (Abridged Audio Book) Christopher Moore 3.5
The God Delusion Richard Dawkins 4
Me Talk Pretty One Day David Sedaris 2.5
Freakonomics (Original Edition) Levitt and Dubner 3
The Kite Runner Khaled Hosseini 4.5
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time Mark Haddon 4
Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World’s Worst Dog John Grogan 4.5
The Areas of My Expertise (Audio Book) John Hodgman 3
The Historian Elizabeth Kostova 4
A Short History of Nearly Everything Bill Bryson 4

Read any good books lately? Hook a brother up, and drop a line in the comments, eh?

One thought on “Books I’ve Read (Recently?)

Leave a Reply

