NCAA Frozen Four

This time of year, all the sports fans’ collective attention is focused on the NCAA men’s basketball finals. I’m pulling for Illinois. BUT, the lack of NHL action has me jonesin’ hard for some hockey.

So, after the Final Four has been decided in St. Louis, I’ll be turning my attention to Columbus, Ohio for the NCAA men’s ice hockey finals. Here’s the broadcast schedule:

Semifinal #1: Colorado College vs. Denver
Thursday, April 7, 2005 @ 2pm on ESPN2

Semifinal #2: North Dakota vs. Minnesota
Thursday, April 7, 2005 @ 7pm on ESPN2

Championship
Saturday, April 9, 2005 @ 7pm on ESPN

I’m pulling for Minnesota because they’re the Gophers… and played a minor role in Fargo. Finally, as Boltsmag John points out, the Frozen Four may find its way to Tampa. That’d be cool.

