Retooling

Things are slowly changing here at MMH. I previously hamstringed the ‘blogosphere-specific obsession with the exact moment I post shit here by doing away with the “h2” date declarations and “posted” class time decs. They still exist, but not on the main page.

I’ve gone a little further by removing the standard calendar. It only told you on which days of the current month that I posted something. On one day, nothing. On another, something. What if I posted 500 thoughts on that “another” day? No matter, a single link.

I’d like to think that what I post is more important than when I post it. Take this for granted: I will post shit to MMH as often as I can, or at least as often as I feel it necessary.

The last vestige of the ingrained timeline is the archive count. That might go away later.

