The Sweetest Hookup Ever (to Date)

300th post, so let’s make it about… hrm… what to write about? Hrm… how about… hockey?

So there’s this guy I’ve known for a long time. He used to live in Toronto, so he’s a hockey fan by default (goddamn LeaVES). A couple of months after I moved to Northern VA from Tampa, FL… he packs up and moves from Toronto to… g’head… guess. That’s right: Tampa.

Playoff tickets for the Back-to-Back Southeast Division Champion Tampa Bay Lightning go on sale tomorrow morning. He emailed me this morning to inform me that he had the opportunity to buy 1st & 2nd round tickets today, one day early. You KNOW I jumped all over that shit. We’ve got tickets for the first two home games of the first round at the Ice Palace St. Pete Times Forum.

To Yokes: thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!

Now I just need the dates to solidify so I can burn some hard-earned vacation days and catch a jetplane to Tampa.

I’m so fucking excited. I haven’t been to a Bolts playoff game since ’96 when the Flyers knocked ’em out.

On a related note, happy belated birthday, Joe. I didn’t forget. Honest.

Except! Got the Fear Factory shows on the 8th & 9th. Looks like I won’t be going to the first game… but I might be able to swing the 10th.

