Hockey Sucks. I Hate Hockey.

As this is becoming a popular post on the WordPress blog, I’d like to point out that it was written over 4 years ago. Also: I don’t actually hate hockey. IMHO, hockey does not suck; it’s my favorite sport. The original post was borne from my frustration that the Lightning and Capitals lost on the same night… and a large part of it probably had to do with my dating [her] at the time.

Quit visiting this post!

Seriously

Original Post & Comments from Assholes just like You:

The Southeast Division Champion Tampa Bay Lightning lost tonight to the Anaheim Mighty Ducks. The I’ve Been Through Rooting for the Worst Team in the League (at Least Two-Years in a Row) so I’m Used to it Washington Capitals also lost tonight to the Boston Bruins.

No love for Gary.

Two nights ago, while in Tampa, my handsome brother and lovely sister-in-law offered up their tickets to me and [her] to watch the Bolts score three short-handed goals against the Bruins. But, alas, I felt like shit, and opted out of the game. After a necessary nappy-nap, [she] and I went out to watch Philly pound Spurrier… followed by multiple rounds of shitty darts and an all-around great time. Update: Steve Spurrier resigned as Washington Redskins’ head coach on 12/30/03 (ESPN via Fark).

The tickets went unused, and the Bolts won 4-2.

Shoulda’ coulda’ woulda’. Damnit. I love hockey… regardless of my teams sucking a big fat ‘possum sac.

11 thoughts on “Hockey Sucks. I Hate Hockey.

  1. Hockey blows!!!!!! worse sport of all time.
    Hockey is for fat, ugly smelly russian trash.
    Hockey is for athelets who are too uncoordinated and unathletic to make it a real sport like Football or basketball.
    leave hockey for the dirty toothless, square face russian filth.

  2. HOCKEY SUCKS BIG FAT MONKEY BALLS IT IS THE GAYEST SPORT TO EVER EXIST IN THIS USELESS PLANET AND WILL ALWAYS BE. hOCKEY IS GAY AND ANYOEN WHO LIKES HOCKEY IS GAY TOOO GET THAT ERIC GAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Someone has a case of the Mondays… on a Thursday, no less.

    Who the hell is Eric?

  4. You all are very biased. YOu must be all americans or something you love the useless things that I have a hard time even calling a sport- basketball, football, and baseball. If you’re Canadian how dare you call your 2nd national sport sucky, you guys suck, Obviously you never watched the past Olympics where Canada one the gold in both men’s and womens hockey!. Go Canada! and the wonderful sport of hockey!!! Go Flames, Leafs, Sens, Habs, Canucks, and Oilers!!

  5. hey bugsy… just a question…how can hockey be for uncoordinated people when its played like other sports but on ice and with skates, which require more coordination than the other sports you named? dumbass.

  6. Dan: I was just complaining about hockey b/c my two teams lost on the same night. In reality (and as I said at the end of my original post), I love hockey, always have since I was a kid… and I’m an American.

    People just find it easier to bash on hockey b/c they’re too dumb to understand the concept of icing or an offside pass.

    Kellyo: Amen.

  7. HEY DAN I’M CANADIAN AND I STILL FUCKING HATE HOCKEY, NOT ALL CANADIANS LOVE HOCKEY IT FUCKING BLOWS SOCCER WHAAAT!

  8. HEY SLEEKS…. CHU KNOW WHAT!!! YOU RIGHT… HOCKEY F*****NG SUKZ! I HATE DAT SHIT… BASKETBALL IS THE ISH.. IM CANADIAN TOO AND FUK HOCKEY!!

    GGGGGGGG G-UNIT!

Comments are closed.