Kyle & Efram are Fucking Clown Shoes

You love that Jay & Silent Bob reference, don’t you?

I hate admitting that I watch a “reality” show on TV. But I do. And I have a damned good excuse. It’s not TV, it’s HBO. Instead of listing all of the HBO programs I watch, I’ll list the one I don’t: “Da Ali G Show”. That looks stupid as shit.

The only other show that I could miss without being pissed off about it is “Project Greenlight“. But, y’know… it’s on right after “The Wire“, so I usually stay up for it.

I’ll say it first: I know absolutely nothing about the Hollywood movie-making process. Zip, zilch, nil, nada.

But, having watched a couple of early-season shows, it’s painfully obvious that this season’s two directors, Kyle (the spineless narcissist with the nasal whine) and Ephram (the megalomaniacal pussy with the Kermit the Frog voice), know even less than I do… if that’s at all possible.

And the only thing that keeps me coming back for more is my morbid curiosity of, “what will these two clowns fuck up next?”

I can only hope that someone adapts Erica’s screenplay into a novel. I’d definitely read it. I won’t pay to watch the movie… in a theater, as a DVD, or on cable. If the steaming pile of shit happens to show up on the USA network or public access—and if I’m completely shitfaced—we’ll see.

Oh, yeah… I’ll be watching again on Sunday. It’s HBO!

5 thoughts on “Kyle & Efram are Fucking Clown Shoes

  1. Its obvious that you know zero about anything, even if it is presented to you in “moving picture format” known as TV. Let me think, would a major motion picture company, as well as Ben and Matt, invest millions of dollars, time, resources, and people in a movie and two directors that know nothing about making movies? No. Dont get me wrong, I respect your opinion. Just respect mine: your an idiot.

  2. “You’re an idiot”. Plus, it’s kind of fun to watch them flounder. But after they conceded some control to those around them with more experience, things have started to look up. I look forward to watching the season finale tomorrow night.

  3. I was looking for a shoe maker by the name of Kyle and as luck would have it, I found a little chit chat about my fav summer topic on HBO Sacco and Vanzetti(sp). I think Kyle and mostly Ephram have effectively blown it for future PGL. I will be supprised if there is a PGL # 3. I think the Studio had so much publicity invested in the project it was have lost more not to screen it. Besides, there was a chance the movie would develop a cult following. “Nothing beats a failure lika a try.” Besides, the pre and post production money was already spent.

    Pretty much it looked like K & E didn’t know how to be team players. If one is to be a success in HWOOD, one or in this case two must learn “to work and play well with others” Erika will make it cause she understood that while she had talent, she was “new booty” on the set and she would benefit from the advice and direction of others.

    Kyle and Ephram, the other hand need to remain independent, raise their own mondy and do projects over which they can have total control and fuck up. If the projects succeed, great. If not, then Spaghettispine and Backstabber need to find day jobs.

    Welp, hope somebody reads this .

Comments are closed.